Hibiscus, Contemporary Floral Paintings by Arizona Artist Amy Whitehouse

 

6″x8,” Oil on Canvas Panel, $60

Day 4 of 30/60

A common question/problem among my painter friends 

as well as my students is,

“How do I know when the painting is finished?”

Well….good question.

The answer can be quite tricky,

as that sweet spot between “unfinished” and “overdone”

is a delicate balance.

I prefer a certain freshness that hasn’t lost the liveliness

of the early strokes of paint.

As one of my teachers says, “It takes two to do a painting.

One to paint it, and one to say ‘Stop. Now.'”

30/60 is my personal challenge to offer

30 days of paintings at $60 each.

I hope you find something you like in these 30 days

(leading up to my….60th bd; yes, it’s hard to swallow,

but, hey, life is great.  Especially when I get to paint.)

 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 
About amywhitehousepaintings

Working Artist and Painting Instructor

Leave a Reply

