Discovery

8″ x 24″ Acrylic, $150

At first I painted this abstract contemporary painting

as a horizontal piece.  But now I like it as a vertical piece.

A good abstract painting “should” look good in a variety of placements.

If you are interested in this painting please contact me at

amy.whitehouse@me.com

To see more artwork please visit

AmyWhitehousePaintings.blogspot.com

AmyWhitehousePaintings.com

About amywhitehousepaintings

Working Artist and Painting Instructor

2 responses to “Discovery

  1. Nice work Amy. I quite often hang my abstract works (the only kind I buy) in ways other than the artist either intended or the plane in which it was painted. It seems to be particularly effective with obviously geometric works for some reason; though your work here certainly is just as beautiful hung differently to how you originally intended. I hope your sales are going well; they ought to be at these stupendously low prices!

  2. I love that you deliberately resisted your own initial impulses here … A fine trait in an artist, and you’ve got something beautiful as a result. 🙂

Leave a Reply

