Country Road

8″ x 10″ Acrylic, $195

This little painting was inspired by James Taylor’s “Country Road,”

perhaps my very favorite of his songs.

(I’m a huge fan, I’m not afraid to admit it.)

One of my after-school painting classes was doing landscapes with

palette knives last week, and I wanted to try one, too.

Though the entire painting wasn’t painted with a palette knife,

most of it was, as that was the assignment.

BTW my favorite rendition is from James Taylor’s LIVE album.

That two-disc album is somehow not worn out;

must’ve listened to it hundreds of times.

If interested please contact me

To see more of my artwork please visit

About amywhitehousepaintings

Working Artist and Painting Instructor

Leave a Reply

